After adopting The Hallelujah Diet in 1976, Rev. Malkmus missed the taste of cornbread — until he developed this one! Hallelujah Cornbread Send Us Your Recipes If you have a favorite recipe send it our way! We will share the best of them in future Health Tips and on our website. They can be raw or cooked, but they must be vegan (no animal products), and contain no refined sugar, refined grains, or table salt.